International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, it has become increasingly prevalent for people to believe that travel overseas has become less expensive and the authorities have reduced their strict rules to welcoming foreign tourism. In my opinion, the benefits of increased tourists are more significant compared to the harms. On the one hand, many individuals believe letting foreign visitors in could create several disadvantages. The first reason is that as overseas tourists visit their countries more and more over the year, the tradition and culture of their countries can reduce substantially. For instance, it has been proven by a wide research that Thailand has lost a huge number of festivals due to the mitigation of foreign tradition. Moreover, this phenomenon could be detrimental to the environment and landscapes of the nation. Individuals might harm the landscape by their activities, unconsciously and the visitors can cause a large amount of toxic substances, leading to the damage in terms of atmosphere. On the other hand, I would argue that welcoming more travelers could open up numerous opportunities for the government and individuals. Firstly, if the authorities allow different kinds of tourists, it could serve as a means to enhance their national economy. The government can create a large number of services, enabling them to gain more money from this kind of industry. Another reason is that citizens have a chance to approach different types of cultures, helping them to enlarge their horizons. For instance, in Viet Nam, many children have learnt a diverse knowledge from people in various countries. In conclusion, although this notion still remains certain disadvantages, it seems to me that if individuals and authorities acknowledge in terms of pros and cons, then the benefits outweigh the harms.