Studies show that criminals get a low level of education. Some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is educating people in prison so they can get a job after leaving prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People frequently discuss how education and bad behaviors are linked. Several studies suggest that if someone lacks education, they might be more likely to do incorrect things. People believe that teaching those in prison can prevent them from committing crimes again after they are released. However, I disagree with this idea and my viewpoint prior to reaching a conclusion will be shared in these following passages. First and foremost, things may not always go as planned that education can reduce lawlessness and a good education could lead to better job opportunities. Consider a prisoner, learn a lot while behind bars, even earn some certificates such as computer programming. Consequently, when he tried to find a job after his release, people may still see him as someone who caused trouble because of his past. Hence, education alone may not change how people view those who have been in trouble previously making it hard for them to fit back into regular life. Additionally, while education can help with several issues, it can not solve everything. Research shows that bad behaviors have numerous reasons, like not having an abundance of money, growing up in a difficult family or struggling with personal problems. A study from the National Institute of Justice found that numerous people who go back to committing crimes after jail have problems with drugs or their emotions. Only teaching them might not be enough to stop them from going back to their crime. So, we need to consider the bigger picture and provide help with other things too. In conclusion, although suggesting education programs for prisoners have positive impacts on countries' revenue, as well as the job sector, I think the best way to tackle this problem is to implement punishments.