In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Needless to say, a majority of nations give opportunities to customers to purchase food on global level, from the supermarket. Although buying food on world level has some positive outcomes, I believe these scenarios are highly negative. Among the numerous benefits, there are two clear corresponding factors. One would be to stay connected with cultural heritage. To put it simply, individuals basically have to reside in different countries either for better job prospects or for educational purposes,leading to have availability to groceries according to their culture and tradition, does not inculcate the feeling of isolation and loneliness among them. Another would be to promoting food items among other countries ' people. In essence, market is flooded with wide variety of new food ingredients, resulting in getting rid of repetitive cuisines according to their taste. As an illustration, according to the research of university students, many Indian dishes are tried by western countries due to having access in their grocery stores. However, I believe there are some detrimental effects of purchasing foods all over the world. The prime effect is the wastage of money. Countries have to spend a substantial amount of money on transportation to import and export the products in different countries, contributing to negatively effect the environment because vehicles emit toxic fuels to destroy the air quality. Consequently, these allocated funds should be invested by governmental bodies to construct better healthcare systems, build more educational institutes, and many more. Additionally, adaptation of frozen foods may be hazardous for the health. It is obvious that people are unable to receive fresh foods in different countries due to long distances and travel issues, forcing companies to restock the products for later time which may create health related concerns. For instance, stored green peas are basically proved less healthy as compared to fresh ones. To conclude, nevertheless having access to different foods according to their culture and enjoying different items appear to be the main positive factors of buying food all over the world, I believe this phenomenon is negatively wasting the governmental money and providing unhealthy foods.