In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

There is a developing trend in the number of sportsmen who utilize banned substances to increase their performance in majority of professional sports. This essay has identified that most athletes require to be outperformed in their event as a possible cause for this issue and regular test to be introduced to check the sports people prior to commencing the competition as a solution. To begin, across the globe many sports people often want to be outstanding in their matches. Because They would be offered a huge monetary value as the price of the event and would be world famous within a second without spending a dollar. Consequently, they would be able to ensure their future income sustainability by signing many commercial advertisement projects. For instance, Ronaldo is the world-famous football player whose majority of income reflects advertisements rather than prize-winning in matches able to sustain his future income by being outstanding. On the other hand, a possible solution for this is introducing a new medical test before their match begins. Hence, this will assist the sports committee in identifying the players who would violate the rules before the match commences and punish players if they are proven guilty of an offence and the punishment should be more severe than normal breach of sports laws. Accordingly, this illegal substance use can be irradicated from the world sport. To conclude, at present athletes have been using illegal substances to win their matches as it helps to maximize their wealth. However, it is mandatory to introduce a new medical test before the event starts to identify the culprits and punish them in a significant manner.