Some people believe that technology has made our lives simpler and more convenient. Others argue that it has made us more isolated and dependent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

We live in an age where some individuals believe that innovation has made our lives easier and more suitable, while others argue that it has made people less-social and defenseless. Although technology brings new inventions to people's life but it has major impact on the social connections. I will discuss both of these views and will support my opinion with arguments in the essay below. Firstly, in previous decades, people's life are indeed difficult than nowadays. For example, in previous centuries, womens women's wash the clothes by their hands near the bank of the river rather than the washing machines which is currently using as the necessity of life. Another notable example is the telecommunication, in the past, the telegram is not a bed of roses. People have to wait a days but also sometimes months to receive the answer of their telegram, But, now people get their reply in a few seconds. Secondly, online working and freelancing have becoming common in these days. For instance, mostly jobs and businesses are remote, people do not have to interact with other people, which makes them socially distant and isolated. Furthermore, this thing applies to every age of person. For example, students are taking lectures online, doing presentations on laptops and research on the internet instead of group projects or combine study with their classmates. Moreover, this attitude makes them less confident and lacks their ability to interact with various kinds of human beings. Additionally, in their professional careers, they have to tackle with the communication skills. In conclusion, innovation has made our life easier in terms of electrical appliances or connecting with other individuals. On the other hand, excessive use of technology have made us alone and disconnect us from social life. This affect not only job related person but also young students.