In many countries people are living in a throw away society where things are used for a short time and throw away. what are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to

It is fair to say that we all are living in a very fast-paced world, where there are some places which have transformed completely into a throw-away society. There is an enormous peak in this trend as observed by scientists. In this essay, I will explore the causal effects and the leading issues due to this trend. A matter of fact is that people have very busy schedules nowadays due to which they do not think twice before throwing anything. Firstly, because of internet trends, for example, the famous "buying in bulk trend " individuals buy the stuff without thinking about whether they need it or not. They just get it because of a trend, that too in bulk, and then after showcasing it on public platforms they just throw it away or never use it again. Secondly, when people watch something going viral on the internet, they want it too as they get tempted after watching so many people having it and they also want to try it. However, they throw it without making proper use of it, once it is out of trend. There are the number of issues arising due to this trend such as waste production is enhancing day by day which is detrimental to the environment. It is one of the leading causes of pollution as well, because in some places, proper waste management is not there. This leads to the second issue i.e. danger for animals. When waste management is not proper, many animals get harmed because sometimes they eat the stuff on roads and streets, which enters into their food chain, ultimately leading to the death of the animal. Thirdly, the hard work of people who make those stuff also goes in vain when the consumers do not use it properly. In conclusion, people should mindfully buy things and once they think the stuff cannot be used they should recycle or reuse it. The government should also pay attention towards this issue and should take initiatives to to proper waste management as well.