"Some people think that competition between young people should be encouraged while others believe cooperation should be encouraged. Discuss both points of view and then give your own opinion."

There is an ongoing debate regarding, what should be encouraged among young generation. A group of individuals believe that, we ought to foster competition among youngesters. However, others claim that, cooperation must be motivated. In my opinion, competition is vital for significant feature improvements. Examining the former opinions, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is that competition between young generation ought to be encouraged. This is because, in competitive situations children focus only on one goal, therefore in order to achieve that they will progress every day and expand their skills in order to reach to their aime. In addition, they also believe that, competition motivates them to correct their mistakes that affect negatively on their performance. For instance, my brother hardly pased based math exam last year and he was careless about it but, when a new student in his class got full mark, he started studying hard for this year and focusing only on his education and how to improve his skills for that as a result, he got full marks in math. It inevitable that when children compete with one another they get more motivated and show the best of themselves. On the contrary, those in favor of the latter opinion have their own argument. To begin with, they claim that Cooperation should be fostered among youngsters. The main reason is that, multiple people thinking on one task can achieve the best results and also finish it faster. When individuals work as a group together they can use the best skill from each one of the members in order to successfully finish a task. To conclude and offer my position, there are convincing arguments both for and against encouraging cooperation or competition between young generation. However, I certainly favor the latter opinion.