some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negetive development?

Some minors are busy with their smartphones for hours everyday it is because they find it amusing. In my opinion it the advantages of this development outweight the disadvantages. In my opinion the main reason of this issue is that parents should control the usage of smartphones of their kids. Recent researches show that using smartphones release dopamine (pleasure hormone) in brain and it makes hard for humans to put their phones away. Another reason is that they find hobbies and games they cant find in real life. On the other hand, smartphones made knowledge and science more accessible than ever. kids all over the world have equal access to this great source. Now everyone can participate in online classes for example in covid19 pandemic every student thas had smartphone could participate in online classes. This source of knowledge can help children to explore in different jobs and university majors so they can find their path for future. In conclusion, if parents limit their children usage of smartphones it could benefit their life and their future.