Nowadays , there is more and more competiton for getting university . Is this positive or negative development ?

There is a lot of competition for getting into university. This trend will be helpful for skilled students although they might be depressed during exams. Students will work on themselves more in order to get to university. It will increase their knowledge and will help to sharpen their brains. For that, nowadays, students are increasingly who are talented and intelligent and know their work. For example, the IQ level of students who are studying in the United States. For that, there are numerous of competition rather than in other countries. On the other hand, it will bring health and mental problems to students who are studying hard for passing exams. This hard work demands spending more time instead of sleeping. After that, a lot of negative effects will be brought to those who cannot enter the universities. It will cause bad conditions even if it might finished by suicide. For example, 10 per cent of students are dying who do not enter university in South Korea. Overall, it is a good development for students who love their orientation while it is creating wrong decisions for others.