In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, variety of lifestyles have been accepted by the modern society. One of the trends is that people have been hiring personal trainers for maintaining their health instead of attending exercise classes or joining sports clubs. There are some reasons behind this trend and I personally think that it is a negative development. The first point to mention is that lifstyle has changed significantly compared to the past, which is why individuals tend to hire personal trainers as it is easier for them to arrange their time to exercise. For instance, if one has a job that requires them to work different hours each day, they will not be able to register fixed scheduled clubs. Whereas, if those busy people hire personal trainers, it will be flexible in terms of the time for them to exercise, which is why they prefer this way. However, as far as I am concerned, this trend has a negative impact on the public when it comes to developing their communities. It is true that being a part of sports club in their local area will help individuals to expand their relationships as they can interact with a wide range of neighbours. However, if a person who hire a trainer and does not have any interactions with their community, they will be isolated in the area. This will result in the feeling of lonliness and this is not mentally healthy for them. To conclude, more and more people have been hiring personal fitness trainers because their life have become busier than a decade ago. However, I strongly believe that this trend has a negative impact on individuals in terms of their mental health as they will not be able to build relationships with others in their community.