The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present times. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The world's population is continuesly rising, and it is the greatest problem humanily is facing at present. The causes of population growth are people are not interested in birth control, and they do not understand the harmful effects of population rise. I agree that it is the greatest problem humanity is encountering because it hampers the progress of the economy. People from underdeveloped and developing countries do not interested in birth control. This happens because of their strong religious and cultural beliefs. Moreover, people are not aware of the harmful consequences of population rise. Most of the people from underdeveloped countries are illiterate or have low literacy. Therefore, they do not know how population growth effects a country's economical progress. For example, people from Bangladesh have uneducated, and they do not understand the harmful effects of population. I personally agree that population rise is the greatest problem humanity is facing. It restricts the economical growth of a country. When a country's economical progress is low, it will not have enough money in the central bank, and can not meet all the basic needs of it's population. As a result, the country faces hunger, poverty, illiteracy and many other problems. For example, India is one of the overpopulated country in the world, and because of the overpolulation, this country is facing trouble with providing food, accommodation, sanitation facilities to it's citizens. Population growth is the greatest problem world is facing today. It minimizes the economic growth of a country and therefore, the country faces problems in proving basic needs to its citizens.