Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings . Some say it is a positive development while others say it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Science has made a rapid progress and evolve the whole world in recent times. Some people are concerned about this situation that computers are expected to surpass the humans' mental ability in near future while others encounter this as an outbreak made by researchers. This essay will examine both sides of this development and finally put forward my stance regarding this. To commence with, there are some convincing benefits if this breakthrough outclass the limited capacity of even great human minds. Firstly, our ability is restricted to work for some hours daily, as we require energy to function properly by consuming meals, and need a good sleep to work the following day. Whereas, machines not only can work non-stop but also they can finish the assigned task in shorter periods, and ultimately improving the productivity of work. They will be able to perform better and think beyond the limited intellectual power of people if they are set free from manually installed programs. On the other hand, people are worried about the problems that this progress may result in near future. One of the grave problems will be unemployment, as organizations will introduce more AI-based machines to acquire the maximum output. In other words, the more the dependency on machines means the more the people become jobless. Furthermore, if these devices gain enough authority, they may afflict other species living nearby. For instance, countries may use these powerful tools as a weapon in wars, whereby resulting in a massive destruction and millions deaths. Probably, robots might take charge and demolish all other living creatures from this planet. Clearly, thinking of losing control over mechanoids is one of the rising problems of the time. To conclude, while it is argued that science is progressing in forward direction, consequences that super machines will have seem dreadful. In my honest opinion, humans must ensure their control on every advancements they make to guarantee peace and prosperity on Earth.