It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both ideas by giving your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is a common belief that some people are born with innate talents, such as sports and music. It is sometimes argued that any child can be taught to become a good sportsman or musician. I personally believe that although creative things like sports and music require innate talents, if anyone can be taught to become a sportsperson or musician, it is possible. Becoming a sportsperson or a musician requires born talents. Those who are born with these talents, it is easy for them to become a successful musician or sportsperson. When their born talents are discovered at the primary stages of their lives, they should go to the professionals to get practice lessons from them. It will not only help them to understand their potential, but also how to utilize them. For example, in Japan, those children who are born with musical talents, start music lessons from the professionals. However, I believe that becoming a successful musican or sportperson sport person requires more practice and hard work than talents. If someone gets proper training about becoming a sportsperson or musician, he can easily become a sportsperson or musician. Being a sportsperson or musician requires a lot of practice and dedication. If someone practice them hard consistently, he can easily become that. Although inborn talents are required in some cases, those who do not have those talents, can easily overcome it by practicing hard. For example, in Australian singer Joe Henderson once told the media that, he did not born with his singing talent, however, his constant practice and dedication for music helped him to become a renowned singer. Therefore, I believe that, to become a good musician or sportsperson, one should not compulsorily require born talent. To conclude, to become successful as a musician or sportsperson, one do not require to born with those talents. Rather if someone practices hard, he can become a good musician or sportsperson.