Some people think that schools should invest more money in technology, such as more computers, while others think more money should be spent on teachers. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The target sector of educational investment is still debatable for some people. Many people believe that schools should spend more budget on technology, while others argue that schools must invest more money in teachers' well-being. This essay will discuss both views and give my personal standpoint. On the one hand, some individuals believe that spending more money on technology will bring big advantages to education, yet it will not produce tremendous results. Nowadays, the penetration of technology is nearly perfect and evenly distributed around the world. For instance, Indonesia as a developing country has already reached more than 90% of internet and smartphone penetration. This means that almost all students already own their personal devices to study. In addition, taking more investment in computers does not need to be on top priority, due to the rolling schedule of computer-related subjects in each class. Therefore, the computer resources can be used interchangeably. On the other hand, instead of investing more into technology as a tangible facility, spending more money on intangible components such as teacher's salaries and well-being will produce a more magnificent impact. Low teacher rewards led to decreased teaching productivity. For example, the majority of Indonesian teachers currently earn only one-third of the minimum wage per month. As a result, Indonesia placed as one of the worst countries in the PISA evaluation score. To sum up, although many people argue that tangible investment into technology is better for schools, I firmly believe that spending the educational budget on teacher's salaries will bring a more valuable impact.