Some people believe that advertising has a strong effect on a person’s decision-making process. Others feel that it has little or no real impact. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is often held that advertising have a significant impact at influencing customer to purchase items. While some people argue that advertising are predominant in persuading people to buy the products, others have opinion that other approach will be more effective. This essay will discuss both these points of view and give my personal opinion about the issue. On the one hand, advertisement may have a passable impact on the people's intention to purchase, yet it would not produce magnificent results. Advertisement is mainly used as an approach to increase brand awareness. But, nowadays, peoples are tend to ignore the advertisement. To illustrate, peoples are usually change the TV channel when the program breaks and the advertisement appear, or youtube users are tend to skip the advertisement after the "skip the ads" button comes, or even people that always focus on driving so that they do not really pay attention to billboards. From this point of view, customers are not influenced to buy something by focusing merely on advertising. On the other hand, the quality of product and people's review are more influential rather than advertisement. Product quality and customer's review are some of the integral part on persuading potential customer. For instance, if the prospective customer want to buy an electronic devices, instead of paying attention into advertisement first, peoples are more likely to search for the features and find the product reviews on marketplace or social media. It is because customers need honest review from peoples who previously bought, instead of trusting the key opinion leaders (KOLs) that paid to promote the brand. In conclusion, advertising can influence the people's intention to buy. However, I believe that product quality and reviews are the two factors that have a greater impact on successfully persuading customers to purchase the product.