In some countries, fast food restaurants and companies give money to schools provided that the school promote their products to school children. What do you think is the positive and negative of this in the development of children?

In some parts of the world, some junk food owners try to promote their products among scholars by providing financial support to the school. I personally believe that this action is likely to have more negative effects on pupils' development. First and foremost, fast food products are not healthy enough to be consumed by children. As ready meals are kind of ultra-processed food, it leads to poor quality of health for children's body. The ultra-processed food consists of high amount of sodiums and fats which evolves more complex brain problems in the future. For example, in Jakarta, the number of fast food restaurants rapidly increases around the school areas which makes the school children consume more fast meal products. Studies showed that the number of children obesity grows as well as the consentration level of children when they study in the class. Therefore, it can be said that promoting junk food products in a school will reduce quality of pupils' health as well as their learning focus. Secondly, the school needs to provide a good quality of consumption and it should not affiliate to any company that will harm the children's future health. A good quality of food is basically a real food that served without any toxic chemical seasoning. By providing this kind of consumption, the school helps the children to receive adequate vitamins and energy, thus, they can have their best performance during the class. For example, a school in Bandung supplies full of nutrient menus, regulated by the healthy minister of Indonesia, differently each day. As a result, the fast food companies are not able to ask the school to promote their products. In conclusion, the school needs to take care more on their children health by not accepting cooperation from junk food companies. Advertising fast food meals in a school have more disadvantage effect particulary in terms of health quality of the scholars.