Some children spend a long time each day on their smartphone. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Some juveniles spend a long time each day on their mobile phones. This is because video streaming apps are so engaging, but this can have negative consequences because they can disract detract from family life. Minors love using mobiles devices because streaming services have many entertaining videos. This means they have endless opprtunities to enjoy themselves, and they can spend their entire day consuming new shows without thinking. For example, many videos on Netflix are aimed at children, some of which design their title and thumbnails to entire children to clich on one more video. As a result, they spend their free time in front of a screen instead of being outside doing physical activities, such as bike riding or playing sports. Despite them being highly enjoyable for the child, this essay believes they should be views negatively because of the impact it has on time with parents and siblings. Being around one's nuclear family teaches children many important things, such as values, manners, and how to treat others. If a child misses these opportunities, they could grow up to have impaired social skills and take their values from Youtubers rather than their mother and father. For instance, one of the most popular personalities on Youtube is Logan Paul, who is well known for promoting drug use, gambling and violence. In conclusion, videos on mobiles may be irresistable to those under 18. However, parents should restrict screen time as mush as possible to limit harmful effects influencers can have on their son's or daughter's upbringing.