The money spend by the governments on space programmes would be better pent on public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The income that is spending by government on space programmes would be better spend on public services such as schools and hospitals. I totally agree with this statement because there are not sufficient hospitals to cover sick people, and many schools have not enough computers to teach children. I strongly believe that government should spent money on hospitals because there is not enough medical attention for sick people when they look out there for help. Besides this, if they go to emergency room, it is frequent that they do not have enough equipment to make a medical diagnose, so people have to go back home without treatment. This is to say the least, sometime individuals have to wait for two months to find an appointment and finally see a doctor, and many of them choose to go to emergency room but they end up not having good treatment because pharmacy service is closed on weekends or midnight. To illustrate this, in The United States, California, it is common to hear people complaining about not having medical insurance that cover their necessities, so many people travel to Mexico, Tijuana, to seek medical attention. Another thing is that children need better schools' equipment such as computers and keyboards to be taught in classrooms because many of these schools have not materials at all. More importantly, many students have no computers at home, so they have to travel to local libraries to borrow a computer, so this implies to spend time and money for them. Worse scenery is that if homework is for the weekend, they will have no chances to complete homework because libraries are close on weekends. Lastly, if they are lucky enough to find one library open, they might wait for one or two hours to find an available computer. To explain this, in Anaheim, libraries do not open on weekends, so many children usually do not complete homework by Monday because they have no computers at home. As a result, students' grades are presented as a low score at the end of the year. In conclusion, government should spend money on hospitals and libraries because there are not enough services to cover sick people and help children to improve their knowledge. As a result, I strongly agree with this statement because money will be well spent on individual's necessities rather than space programmes.