Some people consider that urban planners should pay attention more green spaces and trees, while others argue that they should build new homes. In my opinion, architects should design a scheme that can improve both economic and environmental development.

To begin with benefit of creating more green spaces. Firstly, plants have environmental benefits. For example,trees improve air quality by reducing carbon dioxide and producing oxygen. It means that more trees - more fresh air. So plants help with air purification. Secondly, urban greenery also vital for health and well-being. People like to relax in green places. Therefore, environmental sustainability provide for mental relaxation and physical well-being of residents. Let's turn to the profits of building new homes. Initially, it can help with economic growth. It's clear that, contributing new accomodations accommodation can boost the economic development of local economy by job creation, expansion of residents. Moreover, it has a few social benefits too. Such as supplying more living quarters can reduce homelessness, improve housing equality and ensure safety and adequate conditions for inhabitants. From my point of view, city planners should balance urban growth by considering both building homes and eco-friendly housing. This way, people do not suffer from homelessness and environmental pollutions. It will be sustainable urban planning. To sum up, in polluted cities with lack of housing, building homes might be solution to homelessness while planting more tress and plants may be the solution for urban areas which struggling with pollution.