Some people believe that schools should choose their student according to their abilities. While other people think students with different abilities should learn together. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One of the most controversial topics today relates to how to enhance student's abilities. While some people claim that they should be gathered by their abilities, others argue that those who have different talents should be taught together. In this essay, I elaborate on both opinions and the reasons why I tend to support the former perspective.  On one side of the argument, there are individuals who stand for the idea that only students with similar capacities should be taught together for several reasons. The cogent reason is that as they can complete each other, they will make an effort to improve what they excel. Another justification is that it make it more difficult for teachers to teach them if there are differences in student's competency. For instance, students who excel in mathematics will be dissatisfied if teachers spend more time teaching basic knowledge to students with little knowledge. On the other hand, others believe that students should be taught together regardless of their levels. This is mainly because of protecting student's dignity. Once they are categolised categorized by their knowledge or skills, those who are moved to a lower class will lose their motivation. Additionally, learning with others with different talents is a good opportunity to learn something new. They will learn how to collaborate with others and expand their horizons by sharing their knowledge. Taking baseball players as an example, they are likely to improve their running skill if they learn from athletes of track and fields.  In conclusion, both views are rational. On balance, however, I am inclined to advocate the opinion that students should be coached according to their talents because they can improve their skills more efficiently by the competition with rivals and more concentration in their abilities.