More and more parents are deciding to educate their children at home rather than sending them to schools. What are the causes of this phenomenon? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Parents are increasingly deciding to home -tutor their children rather than educating them in schools. This is because of the harrassments harassments their children face due to bullying and more news regarding mass-shootings in universities. I believe, such a decision is a negative development because schools provide necessary environment for learning adult skills. Nowdays, bullying has become quite common in schools, thereby leading parents to keep their children at home for education. Whether it is a verbal abuse or a physical assault, increasing number of students are going thorough this tragedy, which is a disturbing phase at schools and colleges. Guardians, after seeing their children come back home depressed, and often beaten, are deciding to place their wards under home tuition. In addition, frequent reports of mass shootings in education centres are creating mistrust in parents ' minds. Therefore, they are forced to contemplate if sending their kids to schools and colleges is right and safe decision. For example, a recent gun shooting in a public school in the USA has taken a lot of student's life. However, schools and universities equip children with necessary skills that they will require when they grow up. Skills like team work & public speaking are important for children to develop at an early stage because this creates a foundation for becoming a good member of society. For instance, group projects often require students to come together and work on an assignment cohesviely, this is an everyday skill at work and in daily life. Therefore, I believe that parents not sending their wards to schools is not a good idea. In conclusion, the culture of bullying and events of gun violence in schools are creating distrust in the mind of mothers and fathers, resulting them into keeping their children under home education. However, not sending their children to schools is a negative development as they will eventually lack the required skills and trades to live an adult life.