More and more people no longer read newspaper. They get news about the world through the Internet. Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

In this high-tech era, a trend of reading newspapers is declining day by day and people are inclined towards using the internet for getting updates about the world. I believe that it has a positive impact as it reduces paper use and I think Internet is compatible with every individual. The internet has made everyone's lives much easier. With the help of it, everyone can read, listen to news about any part of the world. Moreover, for the blind, newspapers was of no use as they could not read but, through Internet they could get updates on the globe whenever they wanted to listen by giving verbal instructions. Less usage of newspapers has saved a lot of trees. Also, it helps to bring sustainability to our ecosystem. Over the internet,we can filter the news according to preferability and interest as it has a wide range of news from all parts of the world like sports, crime development and many more. It also saves a lot of money that people used to spend on newspapers. To conclude, there has been a huge shift from reading newspapers to consuming news online and it is a positive development as it helps to save environment.