The government should close companies that produce toxic waste materials without their own waste treatment facility in order to protect the envirnonment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

A lot of millennials are of the notion that higher authorities should shut down the factories that are generating huge amount of hazardous waste without proper channels for their disposal. I will shed the light on both the views and put forward my opinion on the same. To begin with, nowadays, due to increase in urbanization, cities are witnessing the horizontal growth taking up major areas of the country side which were earlier alloted allowed allocated to factories. Waste from factories is directly contaminating the environment, which has detrimental effects on human health. For an instance dumping of factories waste in the nearby water bodies from where the unfiltered water is being supplied to the general public. According to the survey report,in the last few years maximum cases of typhoid, cholera and diarrhea have been reported. Industrial units are not taking any preventive measures to curb this grave issue. Explaining further, factories play a vital role in mass production and provide cheaper and faster goods. Hence, closing the factories is not a suitable solution. Therefore, government should join hand with the local authorities to address this problem. Strict actions ought to be taken against the factories by providing them strict guidelines how to discard the industrial waste and penalising those who ignore the instructions of the regulatory units. Environment friendly methods should be followed to bury the factories waste to avoid any ecological disruption. Sustainable solutions such as recycling, reduce packaging and waste exchange can be introduced to handle this serious problem. To conclude, due to increase in the population bulk production is need of the hour and shutting down factories is not a plausible solution. Industries along with government and regulating bodies should collaborate together to address the issue of factory waste keeping in mind the well-being of living organisms. However, strict actions should be taken against the factories who do not take calculative measures while disposing off the toxic waste.