In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that more and more people are now using electrical devices to read newspapers and books due to the progress of technology, while printed reading materials may loss their way to survive. In my view, I agree that nobody will buy those actual items to read in the future. First of all, online reading makes people easily access to the information, which safe their time. People don't need to go to the store or library to buy or borrow newspapers and books. The only thing they need to do is search on the Internet and find things they want to read. In addition, the thing they read is free online. While people may need to speand a large amount of money on newspapers and books in the past, they can read without paying nowadays. This phenomena can be shown on workplaces and campus. For example, when searching for business related news, people only need to open the browser and look for the information. Also, textbooks are rarely seen due to the electronic version provides a much more convenient and affordable trait that college students just bring their ipad or laptop to school. For example, as a English major student, the literature books are usually heavy and very expensive. However, the online reading materials give students in our department a better option that nobody brings paper-backed books. In conclusion, I believe that electronic newspapers and books will replace the printed one that it may be out of date in the near future.