Using computers for a long time may have a lot of negative effects on children so it should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The emergence of computers has helped us in many ways, regardless of the user's age. However, when a child uses a computer for a long time, it might causes many potential drawbacks on their overall development and it should be restricted. I strongly agree that the use of computers need to be limited to children as it can badly affect their health. Long time use of electronical devices, mainly computers, might decline children's cognitive development. They have to spend time communicating with another human beings instead of staring at a screen in order to stimulate their brain. There have been multiple cases where children experience speech delay as a result of excessive computer's screentime. Therefore, parents should limit the usage of computer so the children can have a great cognitive development. Another side effect of unhealthy amount of time on computer is that it worsened children's eyesight. It is bad for adults to work for a long time in front of a laptop, let alone kids on their early age. The radiation from the screen is capable to weaken eyesight. For instance, my 7-year-old cousin is already using perscriptive prescription glasses because her parents were being careless of her use of computer. Thus, children need to be attented when they use PC and they should be given time limit of using any devices since they are the possible reason of a child's bad eyesight. In conclusion, parents should be more attentive to their child to restrict computer usage as long time use of computers might concern their health and cognitive development.