In recent years, many local shop owners have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people tends to shop in large shopping centers or malls instead of local shops. This behaviour caused some local shops closed their business. In my opinion, this is a sign of negative development. Local shop CEOs can not innovate creatively to compete with shopping malls and it will disrupt money cycle beause too much money concentrated in big companies. Customer behavioral change is not happening without a cause. Some reasons must be behind it and local shop owners should analyze it. If customers prefer malls over small shops, there must be some demands which small shops can not fulfill. Therefore, small business owners should think creatively and make innovations to fulfill what buyers need. When small business fails to adapt with customer behavior changes, it will make more money goes to the one who can adapt, in this situation is the big companies. How big companies spend their money will be different on how local shop owners spend theirs. So, it will disrupt the money cycle locally because less money will go to some areas it used to be. Maybe, local business not related to groceries will get affected too beacuse of this change. Finally, it is customer right to buy wherever they want to buy. Therefore it is the business owners job's to adapt with the changes. Local shop CEOs need to innovate creatively to fulfill customer demands. So, the money will not too much concentrated in big companies revenue and will distribute fairly enough to make local areas economic thrive. If things are not changing, sooner or later will cause negative development within some areas.