It is crucial to teach children in the right direction at an early age, some individuals suggest punishment is a potential tool for helping them learn effectively, I strongly agree with this notion. In the following paragraphs, the advantages and possible types of punishments will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached.

While there are many ways of teaching toddlers in their primary years, I consider punishments to be the most efficient way to educate them because it vividly demonstrates to them what should not have been done. Punishments serve as a guide in this scenario case. One of the obvious reasons I believe so is the fact that by disciplining a child, you let them reflect on their improper behaviour. For instance, during my childhood, I often resorted to eating sweet candies, which might have eventually grown into a bad habit. Fortunately, my parents observed my tendency and hid all the sugary-containing products, probably saving loads of money I could have spent on dentist appointments. Furthermore, reminiscing about past misbehaviour makes children involuntarily think about the potential repercussions their actions may lead to. Therefore, punishment also prevents the future unwanted impacts of improper conduct. On the other side of the coin, some adults might not properly understand what a "good" punishment is, which might cause psychological issues and childhood traumas. Thus, it is crucial to comprehend the boundaries of punishment. For example, no individual should ever resort to physical abuse disguising it as nurturing a toddler. Overall, I would like to state that a proper punishment for bad deeds is absolutely necessary in order to bring up a well-mannered person. Some people might use it in the wrong way though.