It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, items are accessible to ordinaly people thanks to a variety of options. Therefore, some argue that buying a couple of expensive clothes is better than buying a lot of cheaper ones. As far as I am concerned, I disagree with this opinion. First point to mention is that having a variety of clothes makes our daily life to be more enjoylable. For instance, one can enhance their mood by wearing their favorite shirts. In order to do so, this person will need a wide range of items that are cheaper. Additionally, a person can choose different styles in their fasion depending on the occasions. For example, people would like to wear casual pants for a picnic with their friends but they would also love to wear nice dress on a date night. Therefore, individuals tend to buy cheaper clothes rather than a few expensive ones. Although I cannot deny the fact that expensive clothes have good quality, I still support the idea that having lots of cheaper ones. This is because it would be hard for people to maintain good quality dress. For example, a person would need to bring their nice and expensive shirts to a dry cleaning shop frequently, which would cost a lot and would be time consuming. Whereas, cheaper ones would not need such maintenance and would be able to wash them at their home. As a result, they would not need to spend extra money and time on the maintenance. To conclude, despite the fact that expensive clothes tend to have good quality, having more cheaper ones are more beneficial when it comes to maintenance time and money, as well as the fact that individuals can enjoy their daily lives with more options in their clothes.