Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialise with others. This can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision.

Nowadays, technology is widely used by people from different age groups, including children. Many kids in their early age are now using the internet without adult's supervision. This phenomenon might put those children on danger as it concerns with their safety and wellbeing. This essay will discuss the problems that minors undergo when they use the internet unattended. There is a huge possibility that young children may get exposed with mature contents, mainly pornography. As we all know, children tend to be curious about many things, which is good in some way. However, when it comes to the the internet, this curiousity might lead to negative developments as the exposure of sexual contents in such an early age damages parts of their brain which then result in behavioural issues. One concerning case in Indonesia in 2022 was a little boy who was addicted to pornography because he accidentaly clicked on the wrong sites as he was playing game on his father's phone. The kid was then brought to therapist since he would not stop consuming the adult contents. Therefore, parents need to be extra cautious of their child internet's usage since it causes severe mental health issues. Young kids who have their own social media account are more prone to child-trafficking than those who do not own one. Children belong to minor category who are still not at the age of consent. They might share personal information, such as address, which increase the chance of being easily trafficked. Child trafficking happens in almost every country of the world. As a consequence, young children need to have limited access of internet to protect them from the cruelty of today's world. In conclusion, unattended use of internet by children is known to bring potential hazards to their life. Issues that might occur following unsupervised internet use are the exposure to mature contents and higher possibility of getting child trafficked.