Task 2: Education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, some people argue that government should invest in adults education, especially the illiterate, while other believe that authorities should take priority young people over them. In my point of view, support youngsters’ financial would be more reasonable. Without a doubt, education is a weapon and it should be prioritized for children. The adolescence still young and have more opportunities to study higher when they graduate. They have self-learning ability and also can pick-up knowledge at such an early age. If giving them more chance to further their field of knowledge, they would bring back welfare and contribute to their home nation’s economy, education or develop industrial. For example, some developing countries such as Vietnam and Thailand have government scholarships for teenagers with difficult circumstances to study overseas. Although, there should not be anyone who can not be able to read or write. Recently, in many remote areas, some adult can not afford and do not have enough access to go to school, which make them illiterate and some of them are unemployed. Therefore, if state agency pay money for them to attend to school and learn read and write, this problem can be solved. In United States, there are many schools for homeless people or those who live in shelters as literacy is a gateway to a job or promotion, a driver’s license, citizenship, voting, or simply not feeling helpless when presented with the instructions on a medicine container or a note from a child’s school. In conclusion, personally, I reckon that government should privilege children to educate rather than for adults.