In modern life, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food and in other products like clothing and medicines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Is it right to say that animals are no more essential for the production of eatables, fabric and medicines? In this contemporary era people shift their interest towards veganism and I am strongly agree with this perspective. The following paragraphs will elaborate my point of view with supporting evidence. To start with, it is undeniable fact that meat is not known as well renowned source of protien for no reason. Historically, human beings were mostly dependent on animal meat to get a full of nutrients diet. But as the time evolves, plant based alteratives are discovered with equal nutritional values. Furthermore, dietry products like milk, egg, cheese can be produced in labs which is not diffrentiable with the natural taste. Moreover, its ingredients has lesser fat and higher calcium value than the original ones. To cite an example, a research has been done by BBC in 2018, reveals that 60% Indians started using processed cheese and powder milk and they have better health conditions than others who relies on meat. Therefore, killing animals is really not required to fulfil human being food demands. Probing further, it can be said that, previously the winter fabrics like wool, faux fur and leather are derived from the Fauna skin and their bones are used for preparing medications. But as the era changed, folks shift their interest being vegetarian. So, the advancement in engineering find the alternative sources like plant based leather, generating shag from cotton and discover synthetic drugs for the human wellbeing. Additionally, most of the religions are against the animal hunting activities.. For instance, an article in "The tribune " written by editor-inchief editor-in-chief Mr. Walker on the topic "Vegetarian community" in 2018, stated that 38% sikhs in the world not wear and eat animal based products. As a result, the use of wildlife is no more required in the production of cloth and medications. In conclusion, although we can produce flesh, high quality leather from animals but there is no compromise with the pious views of human being. Also, eradication of creatures is not an ethical practice. We have quality alternatives to fulfil our basic needs like food,clothes and medications so there is no need to diturb wildlife.