Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that increasing the price of the fuel for vehicles is the effective way to reduce the environmental pollution. I fully disagree with this notion due to the following reasons. To begin with, the first and the foremost reason in this context is that higher cost of gas will not reduce the usage of vehicles. In other words, it will not effect the car owners. For instance, costly gas allows the owner to spend more at the pump, leaving less to spend on other goods and services. Thus, higher prices of gas has zero impact on the individuals. Furthermore, it will increase the cost of using public transportation. Public transportation such as buses, airlines would increase their fares as they are the most important input of transportation. Poeple still need to travel whether by their private automobiles or by public transits As a result of this, inflation can be caused. In the gist of the above contents, it can be concluded that increasing the price of fuel is not the only soultion we need ro protect our environment. There are other practices and rules that we can follow to save the environment from damage.