Chilhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this and what are some possible solutions can be offered?

The number of obese children is increasing rapidly, What are the reasons behind this? And how can we prevent this phenomenon from further expansion? This essay aims to answer both these questions supporting the answers with suitable arguments Since the start of that century, society has normalized the presence of overweight children so that the parents don't even realise that there so they call "chubby kid" might be at risk of a wide range of medical conditions relating to his weight such as type 2 diabetes and hypertension. With both parents going to work daily,it has become hard to serve homemade meals on a regular basis. As a consequence, fast food restaurants gained huge popularity especially among part-time moms as a faster and cheaper substitute regardless of its dangers. Nevertheless, this problem can be overcome by offering ready-to-prepare healthy and nutritious meals in department stores as healthier options for busy mothers. The lack of awareness about the importance of following a dietary plan also contributes to the spread of the uplisted case. To illustrate, parents offer their kids some extremely high-calorie snacks as treats with little or even no knowledge of what these treats can cause to their kids. In addition to this,the lack of green spaces and playgrounds for kids to play in followed by the addiction to video games has slightly increased the problem. On the other hand, alertness can be spread in multiple forms such as by organizing posters explaining the dangers of child obesity or through television advertisements. Moreover,governments should start constructing playgrounds with wide green areas in the family neighbourhood. To sum up, childhood obesity is considered an international problem which is caused due to several environmental and societal reasons. However, the main key to solving this problem is spreading awareness among people especially parents.