Economic growth is the best way of ending global poverty, but it can also have a negative effect on the environment. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed that an economic development can vanish universal financial hardships, but it also comes with it’s consequences. While I understand there can be negative effects on environment due to economic inclination, acc to me an economic growth plays a vital role to make our lives better. On one hand, People who are in favour of stronger economy can alleviate poverty have their own justifications. Firstly, An increase in the economy leads to increase employment in rate and enhance living standards. To elaborate, the establishment of new industries creates employment opportunities. This leads to increased income, better education and self-dependence. Secondly, along with economic growth, the prices of goods remains stable and everything will become more affordable for common folks. For instance, if the country will remain financially stable there is not need of increase amount of goods. Hence, it can fully consume the word poverty. On the other hand, Although economic leads to overall growth, impact on environment is non-negotiable. The prime reason why environment is deteriorating is because of continuous demand of products. To exemplify, UAE known for exporting it’s oil and mines to other countries, which is leading to water and air pollution. This pollution can generate global warming. In Addition to that, increasing demand also causing deforestation. To explain, in order to meet the demands, more industrial setup is required. Hence, these issues have become a major reasons in degrading environment. To sum up, these activities are harming environment at alarming rate. However, with some solutions like limiting these activities this can be solved. Despite of all these negative impacts, financial independence is still an important aspect to live life with no bars. So, it is mandatory to have economic development.