Write about the following topic: There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this competitive era, academic success is the priority for students, due to which they feel pressured. Consequently, individuals believe subjects like physical education and cookery should not be included in school curriculum. I completely disagree with this statement and I will mention the reasons in the upcoming paragraphs. School is designed in a way that students can explore in all the fields of education and skills. Simply focusing on studies can make student's mind dull. According to researches, a human brain cannot absorb all the information without any break. The main reason of having extra -curricular activities is to refresh students, so thay they can learn and understand concepts easily. If they will only focus on Studies Moreover, these subjects can give live examples of subjects such as physics and biology releats to physical education. Whereas, cookery relates to chemistry. All these activites helps to develop concentration level. Also, students those who are not good in studies will able to find another field in which they can persue their carrier. To sum up, students shold not only focus on studies, they should also participate in other non-academic subjects as it can help to maintain balance in life.