In many countries around the world , rural people are moving to cities ,so the population in the country side is decreasing Do you think it is a positive or a negative development

In the contemporary society, a large population is seen in the citiesas cities compared to local areas.Many people opt for the city life than countryside around the world.In this essay,I am going to discuss the reasons as to why many people are turning against countryside and give positive and negative aspects of the city life. Currently, many people are relocating to city in search of employment. This is because there are so many opportunities in urban areas than rural areas.The nearer you move to city, the easier you get job. In addition to that they are looking for the best schools for their children since they perceive that those ones in rural are not quality especially in terms of language development and learning resources.Nearness to health facilities and good infrastructure is another major reason for relocation. Furthermore,insecurity in cities has become an issue of threat. It has become difficult to manage especially theft is the major concern to many.The larger the population the increased in crime rates.Environmental pollution is increasing thus leading to poor living standards. On the contrary, rural areas is the source of sufficient food production. For example large dairy farms are abandoned. This movement has created less productivity since less manpower is left in the countryside. This has lead to low economic rate in many countries. In my opinion, I think this movement has more negative impact than positive since countryside is where more food production is comes from and for the country economy to grow the population should be maintained in rural areas.