Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both this views and give your own opinion.

In recent decades, there are so many environmental problems that we need to tackle such as the rise of plastic bottles, water shortage, climate change and the loss of particular species. Some people debate whether the loss of particular species of plants and animals is the most important environmental challenge or if there are some other crucial environmental problems. In my opinion, the most important problem in the field of environment is climate change for several reasons which will be discussed in this essay. Although living organisms like plants and animals play an important role in the nature and we need to take care of them, climate change has influenced every part of the world, causing severe problems like global warming. One of the main result of the earth getting warmer is the decrease of rainfall in some countries and snowfall in others. Less rainfalls in an area with dryer climate can lead to drought, where a couple of specific plants may no longer be able to grow. Some of these plants are food to particular species in that zone. When these plants are not available, animals that feed on them may also die from starvation. Consequently, particular plants or animals species may be eliminated as result of climate change. Moreover, the decrease of snowfall value caused by climate change in areas like Arctic zone can also have dire consequences. Snowfall keeps the temperature higher in these areas which are the home to some wild animals that need cold weather to survive, such as polar bears and penguins. If the temperature starts to rise, these species may die. Thus, the climate change is the main reason to the loss of specific plants and animals in the cold habitats as well. Furthermore, global warming caused by climate change has already made a number of ice mountains and glaciers melted, increasing the sea water level. Islands are immersing in some parts of the oceans now. In conclusion, It is crucial to stop climate change, as it is the most fundamental challenge existed now. It can cause species loss and numerous other problems. it is changing our world in a negative way. If we address the climate change problem, we can also solve so many other problems such as the loss of some plants and animals.