Many children today are overweight and suffer health issues. Give reasons to explain this problem and solutions to help fix it.

The world has drastically changed from the past. Today many children are extremely overweight. The result of this leads to poor health, which can lead to problems. This essay will explain the reasons for obesity and give solutions to address these health issues. There are numerous reasons why young people nowadays are becoming overweight. First, fast food restaurants have a major impact on this problem. Many families rely on fast food as their main source of meals for their children. Second, the lack of physical activity plays a major role. For example, in Kuwait, many parents do not try to encourage their todlers to exercise. Finally, the new generation is overwhelmingly addicted to their tablets. Due to the rise of technology, they are using tablets all the time and that makes them lazy and overweight. However, there are also several solutions to combat these issues. First, families are supposed to cook for their children. For instance, healthy home cooked meals can be easily and quickly prepared. They will be just as tasty as fast food. Second, everyone should be encouraged to participate in physical activities. Enrolling children in martial arts classes, such as jujutsu or judo, could be a great idea for their overall health. Finally, reducing the screen time for todlers is important. Parents should not allow them to sit in front of the screen for an inordinate amount of time. It is imperative that they must put a limit for using the tablets. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are several reasons that explain why children are overweight and unhealthy. It is obvious to see that there are many available solutions to alleviate the problem.