Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society in their adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local custom and codes of behavior. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is argued that, nowadays people are migrating to other countries, so in order to merge themselves there, they need to learn new costum custom costume and codes and should forget old ways. I agree to the idea that should learn new culture of their choosen countries, but they should not forget their roots. I will justify my opinion in this essay with examples. Commencing with agreement side, in current time, many youngsters are not satisfied with the facilities of their own country, for this they choose to move to different states for the educational and job purposes. While living in unknown society, brings some barriers as well. In order to merge themselves people need to learn new traditions, cultures and codes of adopted society. It will help people in settleing their and will make the survival easier for them. For instance, if people tries to learn the language of that particular state, than it is esaier for them to communicate and defend themselves in society. However, knowledge of norms and values of other state will also help individuals in their survival. For Example, every year many pakistanis move to the UK and America for educational purposes and for this they tries to master the language of those nations. Now comming to the disagrement side, although learning new cultures have many plus points but it has some negative aspects as well. Learning other's tradition and culture makes people forget their own roots. People are so passionate toward other's costom, that they stop following their own rituals. Even their comming generations are not aware of the own traditions and values. For instance many Pakistanies who are resident in the Uk from decades, have almost forgot their roots. Also their generations are not familiar with the costoms and codes of their countries. In some cases it have been observed that the decendants also dont have proper knowledge of their own religion. Hence, it is proven that people move to other states and occupy the norms and values of other countries, which justifies thier survival there but stucking to thie the own roots is also important because it is the responsibility of individuals to pass their culture to the generations.