Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should pearn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The demand for educating a non-native language is ever-increasing in the modernized world. A few people argue that the only purpose of learning an external language is for working or travelling, while others believe that there are many more reasons to this trend. Both these views will be explained and given a conclusion. On the one hand, it creates greater job opportunities for employees. They are able to communicate with other staff and managers, enabling a more friendly work-life environment because they can enjoy and understand others' ideas leading to lower stress and frustration. Moreover, they have the chance to make international connections with foreign industries that will lead to higher salaries and bonuses while accessing the global market and start investments for the future. Additionally, drivers while travelling must be aware of road symbols and traffic regulations to reduce commuting time and possible accidents. For example, a traveller driving a car in China without knowing Chinese will drive in wrong directions, wasting time and cause accidents. On the other hand, foreign languages support education. For instance, children knowing other languages can understand and analyse subject-related topics deeply. As a result, it will foster their creativity, because of the variety of knowledge and experience gained through external sources. Nevertheless, candidates can learn about history, culture, and traditions of other countries and they will have a rich diversity about nations. Today, people are considering more about social class, racism, and disrespect for others' perspectives and the problem is due to a lack of socialization with non-natives. Therefore, language plays an important role to overcome these issues. In conclusion, personally, I believe that learning other languages for reasons like employing years and exploring are equally important to learning cultural values and researching, which enhances brain functioning and knowledge.