Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the most debated topics today is related to environmental problems. While some people believe that the loss of particular species of plants and animals is the main environmental problem,others argue that there are more significant environmental problems that need to be figured out.In this essay, i will examine both perspectives and explain why i agree with the former. On one hand, many people support the idea that there are more pressing environmental issues that require resolution. For instance,air pollution plays a crucial role in our daily life and deeply destroys our living environment.To be more specific,with the great development of car industry,a mass of carbon dioxide emissions lead to the fact that human beings are forced to live with poor air quality. In addition,human behavior of cutting numerous trees also contributes to this level of this kind of phenomenon. This has a huge impact on our health, so there is an urgent need to solve this problem. On the other hand, I would argue that the extinction of specific plant and animal species represents the main significant environmental challenge. To begin with,one of the key reasons for this belief is that animal diversity plays an important role in biosphere cycle.Only with the complete biological cycle,can animals and plants in nature perform their duties and establish a global village of harmonious coexistence.In nature, species are kept in a suitable number,; they co-exist and contribute to the biosphere cycle. If some species are not protected and go extinct, then it is likely to affect the whole cycle, which is very important for humans.In terms of a real example from Australia,wild rabbits have lost their natural predators due to the mass killing of wolves, which has brought a devastating blow to the Australian ecosystem. In conclusion, although we cannot ignore many other environmental problems which are related to every aspect of human life, i firmly believe that the extinction of specific plant and animal species is an urgent.