You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Biodiversity has been always a critical factor in maintaining our globe and human continuum. In the present day, many wild and marine species have witnessed a huge decline in their populations. Even the still-living species have experienced inadequate living conditions that if not treated seriously could lead to their extinction. It is evident that one of the major reasons for this is pollution. Humans have been treating our planet extremely harshly in order to enhance their societies. They have been throwing waste irresponsibly and deforesting large inhabitants of these animals. As a result of these harmful behaviours, the environment is affected as well. Issues such as global warming and carbon emissions. We are now facing another crisis that will certainly inhibit both humans and animals and significantly affect the fundamental ground for animals in order to live and reproduce. For these reasons, strict measures should be applied to maintain and promote wildlife. For instance, the government should get on with a fines policy to pan deforestation, and illegal preying.And also deter actions that can hurt mother nature by applying a multi-disciplinary approach that includes awareness campaigns and conferences. Movements that are interested in environment and wildlife should collaborate to reach a wider range of the population. In summary, it is well known that animals are essential for our kind in order to live. Identifying the problems such as pollution and climate change and trying to solve them is important to save both animals and humans.