As the result of tourisms and the incresing number of people traveling, there's an growing demand for more flights. What problems does it have on the enviroment? What measures could be taken to solve the problem?

Rising demand of people travelling has affected a number of flights. However, the significant demand of flights might cause some environmental problems, such as air pollution which should be encountered by some solutions which will be examined in this essay. First of all, a massive demand of flights will cause more air pollution because plane releases the highest amount of carbon emissions per passengers, compared to buses or trains. This is because most of planes, particularly on commercial planes, are still using fossil fuels as their primary resources. Even though some researchers have taken some researches on electric planes or by using other sustainable fuels, the aircrafts are quite difficult to be converted due to many constrains that affect its safety, such as minimum weights and battery capacity. Therefore, in order to solve the problem, the government should take an important role by encouraging people to choose other clean transportation modes, such as trains and electric buses. By giving some incentives and campaigns, tourists will tend to choose other transportation modes. Furthermore, the government can encourage people to go their local travel destinations. As a result, the tourists do not have to travel by planes and choose their local destinations to travel. Furthermore, this solution will also have positive impacts to the economy of local communities. In conclusion, a significant demand of flights will have negative impacts on environment because majority of planes are still using fossil fuels that release high amount of carbon emissions. Hence, the goverment should take some actions by encouraging people to use other cleaner transportations and promote their local destinations to reduce travelling.