Today there is a great increase in anti-social behavior and lack of respect to others. What are the causes of this? What measures can be taken to reduce this problem?

Nowadays, there has been a growing number of individuals who possess anti-social personality and disrespecting behavior. This essay covers the reasons of this issue as well as the solutions that can be applied to stop it. Mental health is a significant cause of this trend. People who suffer from mental ilness subconciously distance themselves from others for their own good, also to protect others of the potential harm that might happen as they go through some episodes. These people, most of the time, are also unaware of their own action because it is out of their control. Another possible cause of anti-social movement and impoliteness is the influence of social media. Many teenagers tend to follow a specific trend that is currently happening on the internet. A lot of content creators undoubtedly promotes horrible behaviour which bring negative influence to their audiences. As a consequence, more and more people imitate and normalize this unpleasant behaviour. In terms of mental ilness, the best solution to offer is to undergo special treatment from psychiatrists to regain social skills and regulate emotions. Once they heal, they will no longer avoid social interactions and will be able to control anger or rage. Moreover, individuals must be wise in terms of consuming social media contents and to filter the ones which has bad impact on overall wellbeing. To conclude, the increase of number in disrespectful behavior and anti-social movement are caused by mental health and social media. The best solutions are to seek professional help for those who suffer with mental ilness and to be mindful when using the internet as it might bring negative impact to life.