The natural resources, such as oil, forests, and water, are being consumed at an alarming rate, what problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

In modern world, the consumption of natural resources is at an never-before-seen pace. This has caused a lot of negative consequences to the environment. In my opinion, there are many solutions we can deal with this issue. To begin with, consuming natural resources such as oil and forest at a rapid pace lead to severe problems. In terms of deforestation, cutting down tree for agriculture or other purposes such as expanding road infrastructure arouse the loss and disruption of natural habitats and living individuals. Amazon is home for 30% of the planet’s biodiversity but between 2001 and 2020, it lost more than 54 million hectares forest lead to over 10.000 species are at high risk of extinction. Furthermore, every households have at least one personal vehicle using oil to operate, thus the overused crude oil and also the carbon emissions. Many regions now have to deal with searing heat and temperatures soar above the average summer, other areas have to suffer from widespread flooding. To tackle this problem, proactive measures by the authorities and so does the civilian need to be taken. On the government levels, stringent policies must be banned to get rid of deforestation crisis. In today’s modern society, people should raise awareness and propaganda by using social networking site. On the residence side, buying a hybrid car, which can use alternative energy instead of oil or installed solar heating could reduce the carbon footprint by using fossilized fuels. In addition, several steps could be taken by government and individuals to solve these. In conclusion, despite of essential natural resources bring into our life, there are a lot of alternative energy resources can be developed.