Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet?

There is an ongoing issue that there is a huge amount of harmful content is available on the internet. They believe that the government involvement is the only viable solution to made Change the form of the verb make show examples the internet safe for people by blocking the content of websites. I firmly believe that these type of harmful sites should be blocked and ensure that only 18 plus adults can have access to internet and social media. Nowadays, internet are full of harmful posts. There are various vulgar websites on the digital media which are the reason behind various crimes in the society such as rapes, harassment, sexual blackmailing etc. For example, recent studies in the USA has shown that there is around 70% increase in Rape cases compare to the previous decades. Additionally, rapists admit that they are addicted to the porn which made them to do this kind of heinous crime. Moreover, government officials should ban these websites from the internet and arrest their creators and owners. Young children, For instance, are using social media daily. The excessive use of digital media made them lazy and addicted to mobile phones. Furthermore, this addiction is bad not only for their mental health as well as for their physical health. Hence, the government should verify a person before creating any individual social media account. For example, Facebook launched their new Verification system for new users. Only real 18-plus adults can use Facebook, because they have to show their ID Card. In Conclusion, the most viable solution is that the organizations can restrict the websites which are the causes of many serious crime in the local community. Furthermore, the government can allow the usage of social media to only 18 plus adults.