Some people think that competition at work,at school and in daily life is a good thing.Others believe that we should try to cooperate more , rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that competing against one another can improve their education, vocation, and daily lifestyle whilst others consider working with each other as a faster way to accomplish their goals. Both views have their pros and cons as discussed in the following paragraphs. On one hand, considering life as a race may lead to faster progress. It is because recent studies have shown individual who rely on themselves when facing a problem end up learning different solutions to a variety of issues as a result, when they confront a problem in their life they have more answers for that compared to others may help them to proceed faster in their life. Moreover, having a competitive attitude toward life instils the same sense that an athlete experiences when participating in a real competition thus, they put their maximum effort into winning the race which can lead to an increase in their productivity. However, this attitude may bring up sense of envy when others accomplish something which they have planned to achieve but failed in the procedure. On the other side of the spectrum, people who tend to cooperate with others may have slower progress but get more comfort from others. In contrast, when people feel belong to a group get more pshycological support in harsh times. For example, people who collaborate as a team can ask others about the solution to the issue they have been facing or even they can request to handle the problem beside them and this can help to feel that they are not alone. Additionally, consulting with each other sometimes brings up bright ideas which can be used against problems. However, some people may abuse the help they can get from others to get the best out of group work this situation should be restricted. In conclusion, both collaboration and being solo in every aspect of life such as work, education, and daily life have their advantages and drawbacks but from my perspective benefits that come from cooperation are much more valuable.