In many countries, it is common for people to consume fast food. However, some people believe that fast food has too much influence on our lifestyle and die. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, fast food restaurants are seemingly increasing day by day. A group of individuals adhere to the view that consuming fast food leads to urgent health issues. I partially agree with this viewpoint and I will elaborate my arguments in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, It is clear that junk food is more available and inexpensive than before, and for these reasons, consumption of these products is widespread. Firstly, eating a lot of fast food has led to crucial health issues such as diabetes and obesity which are causing deaths. The Yeni Gun newspaper shows that each year more than a thousand people die due to diabetes in Baku. Furthermore, fatty meals not only cause an unhealthy body but also some insecurities because of being overweight. The latest statistics show that some people commit suicide because they think that they are not as fit as others. On the other hand, despite the negative impacts, there are several advantages of fast food. For example, it can be time-saving for some consumers with hectic schedules, because this type of meal is cooked in a short time. Additionally, it is a great chance to try distinctive dishes from different regions because packaged goods is cheap and convenient for everyone. For instance, there are 3 Italian and 2 Chinese restaurants in Sumgayit and citizens may taste delicious meals. In conclusion, although I agree that fast food may cause health risks, l also hold a view that it gives people a chance to experience tasty meals.