The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The importance of performing arts such as music and theater has been clearly neglected in the past decade and thus some people believe that the government is wasting its money investing in them and should put its money into public services instead. Personally,I think that art isn't a waste of money but is where the true investment lies. To begin,the importance of art isn't just limited to leisure benefits.To illustrate,it's been proven that it can act as a therapeutic relief,a conduct for self-expression or just a way to understand life this can be shown by looking into ancient civilizations,we find that those that excelled in art showed brilliance in all other life aspects such as philosophy and science. In addition,entertainment places such as theatres and museums contribute to evolving the economy of a country. Such that, the money spent is paid off. Going to the other side of the argument,there are already multiple investments from national and international corporations dedicated to the improvement of public facilities. Therefore,it would be more beneficial if people in charge put their money in the place where it's needed the most willing for the best result. Nevertheless, art has the ability to transform less evolved communities and cultures into noble ones. This is because art helps in the purification of souls and minds from all negative thoughts. To sum up,I am completely against those who say that art is a waste of money due to its huge effect on the improvement of humans,communities and economies.