The government should close companies that produce toxic waste materials without their own waste treatment facility in order to protect the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that companies not equipped with facilities to treat their harmful waste should be abandoned by the government to protect the environment. I partially agree with this, for growing threat to nature regardless of the important roles of industries from economic perspectives. On the one hand, the government should not allow factories without their own facilities to treat waste to run as they impose more serious damage to the environment. In other words, there are the accelerating concerns of environmental destruction with air and water polluted severely by their chemical waste, which is not treated properly. For instance, the distribution of water with a high level of nitrogen in Kanagawa, which has the largest number of factories, not only contaminates the ocean but also various marine lives, leading to their deaths. Thus, such extensive harm on the environment should be prevented by the government putting a harsher restriction on industries. On the other hand, the government should allow companies to run even without their facilities to treat waste, considering incredible economic benefits that they give to a nation. Indeed, factories support various economic activities as they manufacture essential products to meet different needs of consumers. To illustrate this, almost 80% of national margins come from industries in Japan in 2020. Therefore, stopping their business can lead to the stagnant economy, causing a number of social issues such as poverty and a higher unmemployment rate. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that industries without facilities to deal with dangerous waste should be prohibited by the authority because of the severe damage to nature including wildlives wildlife wild lives. However, the government needs to encourage their business so as not to stop its growth.